From: Wendy Cima [wendycima@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, February 28, 2011 9:18 AM
To: Batgirlcape@aol.com; BIG JOHN & BARB; Bruce Arnold; Chris Johnson; chux_n_lushus@yahoo.com; chyladi@aol.com; CLAUDIA GRAVES; Crickett; Darla Pepper; Don Ohlin; Don Tardif; duncan philp; Elmo Hurd; Erik Dinkleman; Graydon Wheeler; JACK D SELLS; Janet Ryser; Jeff & Stacy; Jerry & Pam Rogers; kittycatchiara@aol.com; Lari Willett; Laurie Poston; mcima@bresnan.net; Mike Kent; mkguymon1@msn.com; Mrs. Squeekie Twito; Neal Heupel; onenine19@gmail.com; Penny Wayne; pinkisthefloyd@hotmail.com; QUIGS; Russ Reddick; Sofphie; stillbravo@gmail.com; William B. Jones; wysassygirl@yahoo.com; yatahai@yatahai.com
Subject: Fwd: BEACH IN SANTA BARBARA (I DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT THIS)
This is amazing and I wanted to pass it on!

--- On Fri, 2/25/11, Louie Chavez <scrootertrash@att.net> wrote:

From: Louie Chavez <scrootertrash@att.net>
Subject: Fwd: BEACH IN SANTA BARBARA (I DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT THIS)
To: "#J.R. 1 AUTO SOURCE" <DirectAutoPurchasing@insightbb.com>, "Arfam01" <Arfam01@aol.com>, "Barbara Chavez" <BRomero@state.nm.us>, "Barbara and Glenn Uyeda" <gandbuyeda@aim.com>, "Ben Barreras" <bbarreras@cox.net>, "Bill and Susan Eberhert" <saddlehil@aol.com>, "Bob Angell" <roadtrash@collinscom.net>, "Bob Vaughan" <Labalu11@aol.com>, "Bob Ashe" <IBEWWRMN@aol.com>, "Cal Barreras" <calbar@comcast.net>, "Celena" <come2gthr@hotmail.com>, "Charles Chavez" <dynalow1@yahoo.com>, "Darcy Z" <darcyz@okstate.edu>, "David Gonzales" <david.gonzales49@yahoo.com>, "Deb Hilton" <nursing1958@yahoo.com>, "Denise Luna" <lunadlynn@yahoo.com>, "Don the barber" <don-lowrey@sbcglobal.net>, "Elizabeth Deering" <deeringelizabeth@yahoo.com>, "Evelyn Barela" <Honosgirl@AOL.Com>, "Ginny M." <jaxgrls@cox.net>, "gloria potocki" <gloncypress@hotmail.com>, "Greg Vaughan" <GregVaughan@aol.com>, "Heather Bacio" <hbacio@edatatrace.com>, ianlongbeach@aol.com, "Isabel Meredith" <lim4851@yahoo.com>, "Judy Estrada" <May_26_Julianita@yahoo.com>, "Kenny Band" <justaband2006@yahoo.com>, "Lamar Travis" <Lamartravis@hotmail.com>, "Laura Morphey" <Lauramorphey@aol.com>, "Macky" <macang41@wildblue.net>, "Manny Barreras" <Mannybarreras@msn.com>, "Mark Craig" <mrcraig9905@sbcglobal.net>, "Marshall Tippit" <martip23@yahoo.com>, "Marty Chavez" <barmarty247@msn.com>, "Mary Vallejos" <vallejosmary@yahoo.com>, "Melissa Romero" <melissaromero130@msn.com>, "Michele Granger" <mgranger@pacbell.net>, "MICHELLE CURREY" <mcurrey3@verizon.net>, "mzbaba1960" <mzbabs1960@aim.com>, "NANCY STEVENS" <stevens_nancy09@yahoo.com>, "Patty Halstead" <patrice45@hotmail.com>, "Pete Barreras" <Pbarreras@aol.com>, "phxpaul828" <phxpaul828@hotmail.com>, pscbullhead@aol.com, "Ralph trillo" <trillostrat@verizon.net>, "Rich Chavez" <rchavezfamilia@yahoo.com>, "Ricky Dollar" <rickd1953@yahoo.com>, "Robin" <robin1626@earthlink.net>, "Rose Mary Fieldman" <rmfbud@aol.com>, "Russ Davis" <bajadavis05@gmail.com>, "Sarah Mendes" <smendes@wcslaw.com>, "Stella Craig" <Stellchips@aol.com>, "Teri sherman" <skeeter75@sbcglobal.net>, "tina fisher" <trfisher@dslextreme.com>, "vcbarreras" <vivbarreras@comcast.net>, "Wendy and Mike Cima" <wendycima@yahoo.com>
Date: Friday, February 25, 2011, 6:13 PM



-


  I didn't know about this!!!
The first picture and the last picture are taken at the beach in Santa Barbara , right next to the pier.  

There's a Veterans group, that's started putting a cross and a candle

for every death in Iraq and Afghanistan .  

The amazing thing is, that they only do it on the weekends.

 
They put up this graveyard and take it down every weekend.  

Guys sleep in the sand next to it and keep watch over it at night,

so nobody will mess with it.  

Every cross has the Name, Rank, D.O.B. and D.O.D. on it.


Very moving... Very powerful!!!

 
So many young volunteers. So many 30 to 40 year olds as well.  

Amazing!



Did you know that the ACLU has filed a suit to have all military cross-shaped headstones
removed...


http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:ArlingtonWest.jpg

... and another suit to end prayer completely, from the military. They're making progress.

Navy Chaplains can no longer mention Jesus' name in prayer, thanks to the ACLU.

 
 400px-Bring_em_on.jpg

I'm not breaking this one.


aw-rethink.jpg


If I get it a 1000 times, I'll forward it a 1000 times!

Please, let us pray... and pass this on after your short prayer.

A Prayer for our Soldiers, Please Don't break it!

Prayer:


'Heavenly Father, hold our troops in Your loving hands.

Protect them as they protect us.
Bless them and their families for the selfless acts that they perform for us.  
These things I humbly ask in the name of Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior.
Amen.'

GOD BLESS YOU FOR PASSING IT ON!

 
 

 
 
=